We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Contact Us

Good Shepherd Clergy and Staff

Photo of Pastor Josh Hosler

The Rev. Josh Hosler, Rector

Pastor Josh was called to Good Shepherd in July 2018. He has been an Episcopal priest since 2014 but also served in Episcopal churches as a layperson before then. In addition to his work among us at Good Shepherd, he has served regionally in youth ministry, campus ministry, as co-chair of the Diocesan Commission on Liturgy and the Arts, and on the board of the Cathedral Foundation of the Diocese of Olympia. Josh enjoys being married and raising a teenager, keeping up with far-flung friends on social media, singing, composing church music, and chronicling the history of popular music in Spotify playlists.

Email Pastor Josh.


The Rev. Roy McLuen, Priest Associate

Roy came to Good Shepherd in August of 2013. He received his doctorate in woodwind performance and pedagogy in 1973 and taught music in small universities in Iowa, Illinois, and Kentucky. Roy was ordained to the priesthood in 1991 and served as rector in parishes in Iowa and Florida. He was married to his wife, Kathy, in 1968, and they have three children and nine grandchildren. Roy enjoys family times, teaching, and reading, especially science, science fiction, and fantasy.

Email Father Roy.



Becca DeShaw, Parish Administrator

Becca came to Good Shepherd in September 2019. She knows the Episcopal Church through long-time membership but also as the wife of a priest. Fr. Glen died in 2017, leaving Becca with two adult children, two grandchildren, and 45 years of good memories. When not keeping things running smoothly in the office here or at St. Columba's, Kent, where she is also the parish administrator, she enjoys singing, playing flute, quilting, knitting and studying for her EfM (Education for Ministry) classes.

Email Becca.

NOW HIRING: Director of Music

We are in a search for someone to guide our music programs as we reopen in person this summer. The job posting is here.

Will Cooper and Moira Gaffney, Choral Scholars


Michelle Raya, Childcare Staff

We look forward to welcoming our childcare staff back after the quarantine is over!

Michelle joined us in February 2019 to care for children in the Good Shepherd nursery, the Lamb's Pen, along with other trained adults. Although her primary responsibility is for children under three, on occasion Michelle assists with the older children as well. Michelle has worked in Early Childhood Education within the community of Federal Way since 2003. During the week, she is a Lead Teacher at Kindercare Learning Center. Michelle is a proud mother of three children, and she enjoys spending time with family and friends.


Zariah Westbrooks, Childcare Staff

We look forward to welcoming our childcare staff back after the quarantine is over!

Zariah joined us in November 2019 as our second childcare staff person. Zariah is an artist who has always loved being around children and has long dreamed of a job like this one. She has three siblings and enjoys drawing and texting with friends.



Good Shepherd Vestry

Billie Stockton, Senior Warden

Carole Loudenback, Junior Warden

Bill Gillanders, Treasurer

Meg Stone, Vestry Clerk

Sir Stephen Akparanta

Jane Bertolin

Lucy Bloedel

Linda Butcher

Paul Dimick

Jacqueline Uwaoma

Other Leaders at Good Shepherd

Mary McClellan Aronen, Ministry Coordinator/Assistant Treasurer

Jacqueline Uwaoma, Finance Committee Chair

Ray Phenicie, Facilities Committee Chair

Lucy Bloedel, Hospitality & Fellowship Committee Chair

Deb Smith, Communications Committee Chair

Aimee Drake, Outreach Committee Chair

Michelle Meeker, Personnel Committee Chair

Carole Loudenback, Pastoral Care Committee Chair

Karen White, Altar Guild Director

Alisa Johnson, Endowment Committee Chair